• pic1


City of Monett
(City Administrator: Dennis Pyle)

"Commission" form of government, composed of three elected officials - a mayor and two commissioners - each serving four-year terms. Regular meetings of the Council are held at 9:30 a.m. on the 20th of each month inside the Monett City Hall Council Room.

*Mayor Jim Orr
*Commissioner Jerry Dierker
*Commissioner Mike Brownsberger

Police Department
(Chief Tim Schweder)

*20 full-time officers
*Educational programs.
*Quick response times and State-of-the-art "911" emergency system.

Fire Department
(Chief Tom Jones)

*16 full-time firefighters
*7 volunteer firefighters
*2 fire stations
*Emergency vehicles include: a ladder truck, three front-line "pumpers," two mutual-aid trucks, a HAZMAT truck and a new rescue truck.

Barry County
Barry County Seat – Cassville

*Cherry Warren, Presiding Commissioner
*Wayne Hendricks, Southern Commissioner
*Frank Washburn, Northern Commissioner

Lawrence County
Lawrence County Seat – Mt. Vernon

*Sam Goodman, Presiding Commissioner
*Rodney Barnes, Western Commissioner
*Earl Dotson, Eastern Commissioner

State of Missouri

State Senator:
*Jack Goodman, Senate District 29

State Representatives:
*David Sater, House District 068
*Don Ruzicka, House District 132

US Senate:
*Roy Blunt
*Claire McCaskill

US House
*Billy Long, District 7